REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BARTON COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 – 4:00 p.m. Room F-30, lower level, Fine Arts Building

1. CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mike Johnson. Board Chair will call the meeting to order.

2. OFFICIAL BOARD MEETINGS

3. INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS AND NEW EMPLOYEES

Carl Heilman, President will provide introductions.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

Mike Johnson, Board Chair will invite public comments.

5. **2013-2014 AUDIT REPORT**

Mark Dean, Dean of Administration will facilitate this presentation for Board action.

6. TRIO PROGRAMMING

Angie Maddy, Dean of Student Services will facilitate this presentation and assisted by the following TRIO program directors.

Student Support Services (SSS) – Rita Thurber, Director Central Kansas Educational Opportunity Center (CKEOC) – Susie Burt, Director Central Kansas Upward Bound (CKUB) – Patrick Busch, Director

7. GRANT FUNDING REPORT

Cathie Oshiro, Director of Grants will facilitate this presentation.

8. MONITORING REPORT – END #6: REGIONAL WORKFORCE NEEDS

Carl Heilman, President will facilitate this presentation with participation from Elaine Simmons, Dean of Workforce Training and Community Education and Bill Nash, Dean of Fort Riley Technical Education & Military Outreach Training.

9. CONSENT AGENDA

Routine items are presented for action in one motion. Any Trustee may remove an item from the consent agenda for individual discussion and action. It is recommended that the Board approve the consent agenda as presented.

- a. Personnel
- b. BOT Meeting Minutes of October 23, 2014
- c. Special BOT Meeting Minutes of November 12, 2014

10. INCIDENTAL INFORMATION AND DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a. President's Report of Monthly Activities
- b. KACCT/Board Chair Report by Mike Johnson, Board Chair
- c. KBOR Update by Carl Heilman, President
- d. Upcoming Events
- e. Miscellaneous

11. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)

In compliance with KSA 75-4319(a), the Board will recess to executive session, should it be deemed necessary, in compliance with the Kansas Open Meetings Act.

12. PUBLIC COMMENT

Mike Johnson, Board Chair will again invite public comments.

13. **ADJOURNMENT**