Barton Community College Programs, Topics and Processes Committee Team Charter

Name of Team

Programs, Topics and Processes Committee

Context

Barton Community College serves students throughout the institution's assigned service area, across the state of Kansas and beyond with programming and services. It is vital the institution ensures students have equitable access to instruction and student services regardless of location. In response, the College supports an institutional team developed to serve as an operational workgroup to oversee instructional and student services processes.

Purpose

The purpose of the Programs, Topics and Processes (PT&P) Committee is to identify, discuss and manage processes that support Instruction and Student Services. Topics include, but are not limited to: new and revised programming (Curricular Approval Matrix), data entry, research requests, Programs of Study, courses, schedule of classes, college catalog, advisement, promotion, registration, financial aid, and programming location information. The committee functions in conjunction with regulatory and compliance agencies including the Kansas Board of Regents, Higher Learning Commission and U.S. Department of Education.

Duration and Time Commitment

The committee is a permanent institutional team. The committee meets monthly unless an increase in frequency is warranted. Sub-committees may be assigned and will meet in accordance with their assigned projects and tasks.

Members are expected to communicate with the committee facilitator if they are unable to attend the committee meetings. Members with approval of the committee facilitator may assign a designee to attend on their behalf when attendance is not possible.

Ex-Officio members are not required to attend committee meetings, but are welcome if they identify agenda items pertinent to their work function. Ex-Officio members receive all committee communications.

Boundaries & Limitations:

The committee operates within the requirements established by Barton Community College Policy and Procedures, Kansas Board of Regents rules and requirements, Kansas Statutes, Higher Learning Commission Principles and Federal Regulations.

The committee serves to advise, manage and recommend to administration as it applies to instructional and student services processes. Dependent on the situation, the

committee facilitator and/or committee members will consult with other areas of the College to gain additional information and strengthen communications.

Committee members are expected to share outcomes applicable to the area(s) they represent, unless information is earmarked as confidential.

Membership:

The committee is facilitated by the Vice-President of Instruction; minutes are taken by a representative of the Vice-President's Administrative Assistant team.

Membership spans the institution and includes administration and staff. Members are accepted on a voluntary basis as applicable to the context and purpose of the committee. The committee facilitator reserves the option to appoint and/or request members as needed to ensure appropriate representation.

Members are welcome to remain on the committee with continued interest and positive contributions.

Members include:

Elaine Simmons (Facilitator) – Vice-President of Instruction

Acting Members:

- Chris Baker Executive Director of Healthcare & Public Service Education
- Janet Balk Director of Fort Riley Academic Programs
- Jennifer Bernatis Executive Director of Health, Humanities & Science
- Megan Chambers Advisement Coordinator
- Tana Cooper Director of Admissions
- Lori Crowther Registrar
- Renee Demel Chief Information Officer
- Mary Doyle Advisement Coordinator
- Erin Eggers Director of Online & LMS Management
- Mary Foley Executive Director of Agriculture & Industry Education
- Lindsay Holmes Director of Hazardous Materials, Emergency Management & Occupational Safety & Health
- Brian Howe Dean of Academics
- Judy Jacobs Director of Testing, Advisement & Career Services
- Erika Jenkins-Moss Director of Fort Leavenworth Learning Services
- Stephanie Joiner Executive Director of Foundational Education
- Kathy Kottas Dean of Workforce Training & Community Education
- Abby Kujath Director of Military Student Services
- Karly Little Director of Early College Opportunities
- Angie Maddy Vice-President of Student Services
- Claudia Mather Associate Dean of Instruction
- Mollie McReynolds Testing Coordinator

- Wendy Miller Academic Advisor
- Jeff Mills Chief Institutional Research Analyst
- Angel Morgan Data Assurance Specialist
- Jose Palacios Institutional Research Coordinator
- Myrna Perkins HLC Accreditation Liaison/Director of Financial Aid
- Sarah Riegel Administrative Assistant
- Samantha Stueder Web Content Strategist
- Laura Stutzman Business Manager
- Kurt Teal Dean of Military Academics, Technical Education & Outreach Programs
- Josh Winkler Executive Director of Business, Technology & Workforce Development
- Jenna Wornkey Coordinator of Employee Education and Engagement

Ex-Official Members:

- Nicole Berger Academic Advisor & VA Specialist
- Sasha Bingaman Graphic Design Specialist
- Maggie Harris Chief Communications Officer
- Denise Schreiber Administrative Assistant
- Dee Ann Smith Promotions Specialist

9/24/18 E.S. 8/9/21 S.R. 8/10/22 S.R.; 8/15/22 E.S.; 1/23/24 S.R.; 8/19/24 S.R.