Barton Community College Enrollment Management Committee Team Charter

Name of Team

Enrollment Management Committee

Purpose:

The purpose of the committee is to research, consider, identify, recommend, implement, assess and document recruitment, retention and student success efforts aimed at shaping the enrollment profile of Barton Community College.

Charge, Duration, and Time Commitment:

The committee is a permanent institutional team. Council members serve to recommend strategies, practices, policies and procedures as they relate to recruitment, retention, and student success.

The Council will meet every four to six weeks unless an increase in frequency is warranted. Sub-committees may be assigned to address projects and tasks.

Membership will review the committee's effectiveness annually.

Boundaries & Limitations:

The council operates within the requirements established by Barton Community College Policy and Procedures, Kansas Board of Regents rules and requirements, Kansas Statutes, Higher Learning Commission Principles and Federal Regulations.

Membership:

The committee is facilitated by the Vice-President of Student Services; minutes are taken by the Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Student Services.

Membership spans the institution and includes administration and staff. Members are accepted on a voluntary basis (or as appointed by a supervisor) as applicable to the context and purpose of the committee. The committee facilitator reserves the option to request members as needed to ensure appropriate representation. Members are welcome to remain on the committee with continued interest and positive contributions.

Members include: Leighann Bulich, Megan Chambers, Tana Cooper, Erin Eggers, Judy Jacobs, Abby Kujath, Angie Maddy, Courtney Metcalf, Chelsea Mitchell, Myrna Perkins, Elaine Simmons, Brandon Steinert, Randy Thode, Virginia Fullbright (documentation)

10.11.18 (AM)